Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps

I’m toying with the idea of becoming a vegetarian again. Maybe it was all the indulgence of Christmas and New Year, but I’m just not really enjoying fleisch much at the moment. And, the always wonderful, vegan  massdistraction continually reminds me that other dietary options ARE possible. So, perhaps.

I’m anxiously awaiting delivery of this and this. Amazon, usually so reliable, is taking about 3 eternities to deliver my goodies. I can’t wait much longer! Fingers crossed that they’ll at least be here in time for February holidays so that I’ll have something to read when I’m sitting around in the evenings after skiing lessons, nursing my sore muscles, unable to move from the sofa.

The house is full of white bread. Arrgh. Leftover zopf from a weekend brunch with Bruno’s parents and sister, a GINORMOUS (and unfortunately very delicious) panettone, and the remnants of a dreikönigs bun thingy (something to do with epiphany – whoever finds the little plastic king is king or queen for the day). I’m not sure we can eat all that refined flour and sugar before it all goes stale, without collapsing in overload. There is only so much panettone bread and butter pudding and french toast one can physically consume in the space of 2 or 3 days. What to do?

8 thoughts on “Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps

  1. Oh man, I could certainly consume some french toast right about now. Darned pregnancy cravings.
    Naturally I wholeheartedly support your idea of going veg again, but I won’t be pushy about it 🙂 But if you ever have questions, need recipe ideas, etc. just holler. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

