Weekday lunch

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


weekday lunch, originally uploaded by kitschenette.

I took the time today to make myself a proper meal and actually sit down to eat it. I so often find myself eating on the run or in a rush that it’s nice to eat at a leisurely pace for once. I hate being rushed to eat.

Today I found myself home alone over lunch and decided to make this roasted tomato, garlic and spinach linguine, with a glass of bubbly on the side and the latest LRB in front of me.

10 thoughts on “Weekday lunch

  1. Beautiful! You know you’ll have to post the recipe, right? Hope you do!
    BTW, your little pies are a true hit in this household. And now that I bought myself a professional cookie cutter, even better! So thanks for that! 🙂
    *

  2. MSN Admits To Hand Tailoring Search Results

    at MSN Search. Part of the job posting includes this specification: Hand crafted results When all else fails, and the ranking algorithms do not pass the

Leave a Reply

